Adventuring the: 23rd Birthday Shenanigans

Thursday concluded my 22nd year and marked the beginning of my 23rd year. I am grateful for the experiences I’ve had and the people I’ve met while I’ve been in Germany. For my birthday Max and I went for a walk at the Fühlinger See And then had birthday delicious cake.

On Friday I had picnic/bbq at Aachener Weiher with my friends from my deutschkurse. It was more of a picnic because we kinda forgot to bring a grill…  haha ops! Luckily a friend could find one on her way! I’m really happy that I met these great people and had lots of fun with them, especially going to our grandma bar after school. We stayed at the park until the sun set and it started to get cold. Afterwards we went for drinks and to the best falafel place ever!


Above are my awesome new sunglasses that I got from Max. I freaking love them! I have been having a hard time lately writing because I have so much stuff going on. With leaving Munich and then moving back to Canada and having to be away from Max. I made a list of 20 positive things about going home, so it’s not all bad, but it still doesn’t make leaving any easier. Hopefully I start to feel better soon so I can bring up the quality of my writing and blog. I am really excited to look back at old pictures and write about my experiences. I don’t want to write about my travels when I’m not feeling very inspired. I’m very proud of the things I’ve been able to accomplish and I don’t think I would be doing any good by writing about them when I’m not feeling it. I’m afraid if I take a break from writing to try to work on myself then I will lose the passion to continue. But is it necessarily a good thing to just randomly write without a direction. doesn’t that lose substance and quality? Anyways, I’ve decided that for my 23rd year I’m doing to work on discovering who I am, who I want to be and what I want my life to be like and actually work towards some sort of goal instead of just wandering around aimlessly. Or can that be a goal? Cheers to getting older, but never actually growing up.

Leave a Reply

