Adventuring the: First Few Days Home

It really is such a surreal feeling to be back home after being gone for so long. So many things have changed, but at the same time nothing at all. It’s taken me a while to get used to the time difference. I still get pretty tired in the afternoon but at least I can sleep through the night now. It really is so weird to be back here. I feel like I have changed but nothing in the city has except for a few streets and some new buildings. Which is kinda obvious, how much can a city really change. Victoria truly is one of the most beautiful city’s I have ever been too, but I can’t help feel that I’ve out grown it. I’m going to try to make my time here better than before and do more things, but I worry that I will get stuck in the same rut that I always do. No matter how much I love this city, I can’t help but feel like something here is holding me back in life, like I can’t move forward. Now that may be because its my home town and my only true passion in life is to travel, but who knows honestly.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My first few days home have been pretty great, despite the weather. The first day I got here I didn’t do anything but un pack and try to get used to the time change. The second day my mom and I had a girly day. We went to the mall, bought some makeup, I got my hair done, she got her nails done. It was a great welcome home treat!Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The next day I got to see one of my favorite people. We hung out at her place and talked for a long time then went out for brunch at Floyd’s which is in my opinion is one of the best places in town. After brunch we saw that a second-hand store was having a 50% off clothing sale, so obviously we hit that up. Second hand shopping was one of the things I was looking forward to most about coming home. I freaking love it, its cheap, you’re helping the environment, and can find good quality unique items.Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Saturday I had a kinda productive lazy day. I went for a run, did some healthy grocerie shopping, cleaned the fridge and did laundry. Nothing to exciting. Yesterday I got to see another one of my best friends which was really nice! We just hung out at her new place which has stunning views, and caught up. After that we went for a walk along the beach which was great. I seirously missed the ocean so much, it’s kinda unbelievable. I didn’t realize how much it means to me to be able to walk to the ocean when ever you want. It really is such a magical place!

I really am going to try and make the best of my time here and work towards some sort of goal. I was thinking of taking a course at camosun or something, But education is so rediclously expensive here!!! I’m already getting stressed trying to make all these plans for the next year so I can go back to Germany, but I haven’t even been home for a week! Gotta learn to take it day by day.  Anyways that’s all I really have to say about being home for now so, untill next time xx.

2 thoughts on “Adventuring the: First Few Days Home

Leave a Reply

